Tri-State Area Expands List Of States Forced To Quarantine

Publish date:

The Tri-State Area is now doubling the number of states on the quarantine order list -- meaning that if people are traveling in state from any of the states on the list -- they will be forced to quarantine for 14 days.

The governors of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut announced all announced the news on Tuesday. Numbers have been spiking since several states across the country came out of lockdown.

“As an increasing number of states around the country fight significant community spread, New York is taking action to maintain the precarious safety of its phased, data-driven reopening,” Gov. Andrew Cuomo said. 

“We’ve set metrics for community spread just as we’ve set metrics for everything the state does to fight COVID-19, and eight more states have reached the level of spread required to qualify for New York’s travel advisory, meaning we will now require individuals traveling to New York from those states to quarantine for 14 days.”

You can check out the list below.




California (new)


Georgia (new)

Iowa (new)

Idaho (new)

Louisiana (new)

Mississippi (new)

North Carolina

Nevada (new)

South Carolina

Tennessee (new)