Skip to main content

Pop Smoke's Posthumous Album 'Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon' Released

Pop Smoke's new posthumous album Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon has been released. 

The new project features appearances from Quavo, 50 Cent, DaBaby, Future, Lil Baby, Swae Lee, Tyga, Karol G, Lil Tjay, and more. 

The album comes almost five months after the young rapper was tragically shut down during a home invasion in Los Angeles. His killers have not yet faced justice.

Earlier this week, the album artwork went viral after fans panned designer Virgil Abloh's first attempt. 

"The last conversation I had with @realpopsmoke was about what we were gonna do in the future. This album cover was one of like 5 things we talked about. He mentioned his story felt like the metaphor of a rose & thorns growing from the concrete of his hood in Canarsie, Brooklyn. In your memory, I just finished it yesterday," he explained.

The label then quickly decided to go back to the drawing board and fans seem much happy with the second offering.

Stream the album below.