Skip to main content

Kanye just released his new album Jesus Is King this afternoon - and so far folks on social media seem to like it.

The beats and production of the album is getting especially rave reviews.

There's one thing about it though- its short. Really short. The entire album is just 27 minutes.

Kanye now Christian had a very public conversion to Christianity. According to the hip hop star, he accepted Jesus Christ into his life within the past year and wanted to make music to celebrate his conversion.

Here is the track list:

1 Every Hour (feat. Sunday Service Choir)

2 Selah

3 Follow God

4 Closed on Sunday

5 On God

6 Everything We Need (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Ant Clemons)

7 Water (feat. Ant Clemons)

8 God Is

9 Hands On (feat. Fred Hammond)

10 Use This Gospel (feat. Clipse & Kenny G)

11 Jesus Is Lord

You can listen to it here:

According to Rolling Stone, "The album’s official release followed listening events in cities that included Detroit, New York City, and Los Angeles. West worked on Jesus Is King until the last possible moment — it was supposed to come out Thursday at midnight, but the rapper tweeted that he was still “fixing mixes” on three different songs."

Jesus Is King features vocal contributions from Clipse, Ty Dolla $ign, Fred Hammond, and Ant Clemons, along with saxophone from Kenny G. Numerous producers worked on the album, including Timbaland, Pi’erre Bourne, and Mike Dean, among others.