Ice Cube has released his album, "Everythangs Corrupt" today.

The internet has been excited about the release of XXXtentacion's posthumous album, but we've got to shine some light on the West Coast legend.

The 16-track album follows the release of Cube's singles “Arrest The President” and “That New Funkadelic.” The only feature on the project comes courtesy of fellow West-coaster, Too $hort. It's been eight years since Cube's last solo album, I Am The West.  

This album has been in the works for quite some time. He named the album back in 2013. Speaking to AllHipHop back in 2016, he opened up about the project.

"You know, I haven’t promised a record yet. I’m still working on it. But I had to put it down for a minute to finish these movies and make sure they were right. To make sure “Ride Along 2” was right, “Barbershop” and “Straight Outta Compton” – and this is going to be the end of it. I did a movie called “Fist Fight.” I just didn’t want to spread myself too thin. Finish these movies and finish this promotion and then finish the record and put it out."

He adds:

"I mean that’s just the title of what I’m talking about on the record. That we have to look at everything because everything is corrupt, and it’s a shame. But you know the hook on the song says: “For my birthday buy me a politician/ It’s a shame that we gotta teach the children/ Everything is corrupt/ Everything is corrupt.” Everything is corrupt so it’s kind of like that’s the theme."

Stream the album below.